Home > Uncategorized > Reality TV Show Seeks Women Truckers

Reality TV Show Seeks Women Truckers

This is the real deal ladies so if you are interested please contact us or Mr. Winters. Contact information is below!

 

 

The life of a trucker is incredibly hard. There are the physical hardships of driving big; sleepless nights in the cab while parked at an isolated truck stop. There is the mental challenge of pushing yourself down that highway for 600 miles a day, dodging potential disasters at every turn, all while clients are screaming for their cargo RIGHT NOW. Then there is the absolute hardest part of a truckers life: being away from home for weeks at a stretch. Marriages implode, children virtually raising themselves. And when you do get home, by the time you’ve got your family life resembling something close to normal, it’s time to hit the road again.

Then there are the women who absolutely love driving a truck. Who love the freedom, and everything about life on the road. Whatever your story, we want to hear it.

Please email Michael Winter at michael.winter@leopardfilms.com. Pictures would be great, and video would be even better!

www.LeopardFilms.com

 

  1. brenda jeffcoat
    November 22, 2010 at 2:49 am

    i would like to submit a woman trucker that would be great for your show. please respond with more details. thank you – B. Jeffcoat

  2. November 22, 2010 at 5:49 am

    Brenda you may copy and paste or I can e-mail them to you.
    You may also contact Michael Winter via e-mail michael.winter@leopardfilms.com
    I have his phone number as well if you would like to speak with him personally.

    You may also check out his website at http://www.leopardfilms.com just to verify things.
    I have spoken to Mr. Winter on the phone a few times, exchanged countless e-mails with him and Facebook messages verifying information and asking questions.
    The only thing that he requests is that you be a mother, be willing to submit the questions above in a video and send it to him.

  3. December 10, 2010 at 12:55 am

    Duz it mattur if’n i’se gawt fashul hare er nawt? I’se jest wundring cuz i’se nose this gal thay caul betty boofay anna i;se heered sheeze purdy gud atta actun onna telavishun…

  4. December 31, 2010 at 6:52 am

    I think of trucking is like camping, just not as much fun. lol! Our company does not allow power inverters, and the cost of eating three meals a day out on the road is not only cost prohibitive, but extremely unhealthy. I’ve gotten used to gobbling down a can of cold “healty choice” soups over the steering wheel, and dinner is usually some instant noodle soup. My small dc volt cooler keeps the milk for breakfast cereal and coffee from spoiling for about 3 days, and I carry plenty of fresh water. As a solo driver who runs hard, stopping for anything other than fueling up at the Pilot is not an option. The truck stops fill up early, and certain parts of the Country, finding safe parking can also be a challenge.
    Good luck on finding your MotherTrucker. If anyone saw how I am forced to survive in order to eak out a (barely) living wage, it would scare most self-respecting women away from the OTR trucking industry. My advice to any women wanting to get into trucking: Go back to college!

  5. July 24, 2011 at 6:15 am

    I’m Kazhun Chahailus and I am on my 2nd year on the road. I love trucking and wouldn’t trade it for any other profession. IThe money is great and the lifestyle requires no bills! The lifestyle is very peacefull as I do not have the hassle of coworkers or managers looking over my shoulder. The one thing that disturbs me is the stereotype for female truckers. I constantly hear rumors that there are no attractive female truckers and I would like to help break that stereotype. I am very interested in reality television. I have included a link with pictures of myself with my truck on youtube. The slideshow was published with the latest song I recorded.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

